Search this site

Admissions

Year 7 Admissions

Entrance Tests
The full admissions policy and a list of FAQs are within the downloads list at the bottom of the page.

Admissions Timetable for entry into Year 7 in September 2024
Tuesday 6 June 2023 Online registration for the Stage One test for entry in 2024 is now closed –        link to registration form (no longer accepting registrations)
Tuesday 11 July 2023 Open Evening for Year 7 2024 between 4.30 and 7.30pm (You do not need to book our Open Evening. There are no guided tours)
Wednesday 19 July 2023 It helps our administration if you have completed your online registration and returned any medical or pupil premium paperwork before Thursday 20 July, the end of the summer term. The admissions department does not work in the summer holiday
Monday 4 September 2023 12.00 noon is the SIF deadline for registering for the Stage One test AND for any supplementary paperwork to be received by the school
Thursday 5 and Friday 6 October 2023 Stage One test
On or around Tuesday 17 October 2023 Parents notified if their child is invited to the Stage Two test
Tuesday 31 October 2023 Deadline to complete your local authority application form (the CAF Deadline)
Saturday 11 November 2023 Stage Two test for those invited
Friday 1 March 2024 Evening: Offers made by your local authority via the eAdmissions website
Monday 4 March 2024 Stage Two test results emailed by the school to parents of children who have not been offered a higher preference school and are on the waiting list
Friday 15 March 2024 Date by which parents must accept or decline their local authority offer
Tuesday 2 April 2024 Further offers will be made from the waiting list directly by your local authority from this date onwards, subject to places becoming available
Wednesday 3 July 2024 Year 6 induction day for new pupils

Our catchment area is made up of an Inner Area and a Designated Area and girls living in these Areas are given priority. Disadvantaged children are given the highest priority in our oversubscription criteria: those who are looked after children or previously looked after children, those in the catchment area who are eligible for means-tested free school meals, or those in the catchment area who are registered as a service child at their current school.

Since the Designated Area was introduced in September 2014 all places have been offered to children living inside it. The Designated Area is made up of 44 postal districts and these are set out in the admissions policy.

 

Contact

Year 7 admissions: [email protected]