Governing Board of The Tiffin Girls' School


Sarah Beeching (Chair) 20/03/2021
Kate Bevan 05/10/2019
Shelley Frost (Vice Chair) 23/09/2021
Claire Haynes 06/01/2022
Ian Keary (Headteacher) 17/07/2018 (ex-officio from 01/01/2016 to 16/07/2018)
Cate Molden 24/05/2021
Alison Shakespeare 11/11/2021
Sobia Shamim 05/09/2022
Hamish Stewart 03/02/2020
Sthen Wiseman 02/07/2021
Lucy Gardiner Boiling 01/09/2019
Ikra Khan 09/11/2020
Matt Toolan 02/03/2020
Rosemary Jubraj  

With the exception of the Headteacher, all Governors serve a four year term of office. The Chair of Governors and Vice Chair are elected by the Governing Board at the start of each academic year. For current Governor biographies, please click here. Information relating to Governors who have stepped down in the last 12 months can be found in the Governor Attendance records in the Key Downloads – Academy Documents box to the left.

The Governance and Compliance Lead, or Chair of Governors, can be contacted via

Academy Trust

The Academy Trust was incorporated on 22 February 2011 as a company limited by guarantee with no share capital and having charitable status. The governing documents of the Academy Trust are the Funding Agreement, the Memorandum of Association (signed 16/02/2011) and the Articles of Association. Please see the Key Downloads – Academy Documents box to the left for these documents.

The Academy Trust has seven Members, of whom five are non-governor Members. The remit of the Members is to ensure the Academy Trust achieves its charitable objectives, appoint an auditor, receive the annual accounts, amend the articles of association, appoint the ‘appointed’ governors and remove governors.

The Members are:
  • Sarah Beeching (Chair of Governors), ex-officio from 20/07/2022
  • Hamish Stewart (Chair of the Finance and Contracts Committee), ex-officio from 12/05/2021
  • Brian Austen (non-Governor), signatory to the Memorandum
  • Caroline Calascione (non-Governor), appointed by the Members 02/09/2019
  • Hilda Clarke (non-Governor), appointed by the Members 13/01/2015
  • Adrian Howe (non-Governor), signatory to the Memorandum
  • Carol Perry (non-Governor), appointed by the Members 15/10/2021